Change font size
It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:27 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Armor Sets
PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:01 am 
Furnace Scrub
Furnace Scrub

Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:17 pm
Posts: 21
Have sets of armor as an option in your store. For example, make it possible to order one full set of Blue Powered Assault Armor with one click which would include the blue torso armor, blue helmet, and blue (if and when you make them, I guess that's another idea) vambraces. Then somebody wouldn't have to select each item separately.
Also, you need blue, dark blue, and dark red vambraces


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Armor Sets
PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:25 pm 
Furnace Scrub
Furnace Scrub
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 5:52 pm
Posts: 42
Location: Not needed
That's a pretty good idea markerpk.

_________________
People are like slinkies. Not good for much, but bring a smile to your face when pushed down stairs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Armor Sets
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 12:00 pm 
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:02 pm
Posts: 236
Location: The jungles of Lustria, mustering a Lizardman army
While it would be easier for the shoppers, I am pretty sure it would screw up our packing system. We would have to pre-package armor sets so we could just grab them, and we would have to make space for them on the organized racks. If we just listed them as an armor set and packaged them by hand when the order came in, we might forget/get confused and only send the single chest piece.

I am not sure, but I think back when they were first released they were listed as sets.

_________________
Cower before my Cold Blooded hoards! For the Lizard-men shall rule the Castle world!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Armor Sets
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:43 pm 
Shop Sweep
Shop Sweep

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 12:37 am
Posts: 1
It could easily work as sets, dependent on how your storage is laid out. For example, if parts bins are numbered you could have it come up as the set of numbers for an order. Then you just grab parts 1-5 from the same area


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net